Can Blogging Really Make You A Better Person?

I started this blog the beginning of this year with the intention of writing every day, then I thought, OK, maybe once a week, then it became every other week, to once a month to well….you get my drift.

Blogging takes time.  Just as with any form of social media, being consistent and developing relationships, getting into a routine, all those things take a lot of time.  Don’t you agree?

As you can see by the type of this blog, I really have very little excuse.  I wanted to blog about every thing under the sun.  {LIFE}  Or at least, things that I’m passionate about.  Writing is one of them.  That’s why I created this blog.  I write because I want to.  It makes me feel good.  I love to share.  And writing is sharing my thoughts….with whoever wants to read this.  I wish you’d comment.  🙂

Anyway, I knew there were benefits to blogging.  For me, it’s some form of release.  Like an exercise or a mini vacation.  It takes my mind at this given moment, away from every thing else that’s more pressing.  It’s a nice escape.  Not that I’m escaping anything.  ‘Cause I’ve worked hard today.  And I deserve this moment.  And now I just get to relax, drink a cup of tea, and share with you.

Check out the article on Problogger‘s list of  Ways Blogging Can Make You a Better Person.  That inspired me to write this blog.  Thank you!

How about you?  Do you think blogging has affected you positively?  Do share…

TTFN!

6 responses to “Can Blogging Really Make You A Better Person?

  1. Yes, It requires concentration and focus. Iam not a writer myself, and starting a blog help me pen down my thoughts and help me focus on “how i can make a difference or educate through it”.

    Iam excited to see where thus journey takes me.

    shelly

  2. Jocelyn,

    Just stopping by for the first time. Great BLOG post. I will definitely be back as I enjoy your writing style!

    Ripple On!!!

  3. Jocelyn, just rereading some of your posts from the past…

    I started blogging to establish my self as a ‘social media expert’ even though I dislike that word. (expert) Now that I have clients and a following, I use blogging to reiterate what I tell clients one-on-one. Things that to me seems so obvious, but to others it’s not. Things I might have to explain three times to three different people: another blog post. New advances in social media, new platforms, new features: more blog posts. I just started experimenting with videos and I love that! Another way to reach my audience.

    Blogging has allowed my more creative side to come out!

    Have a great day!

  4. Hi Dorien!

    High five girl! I can totally relate to what you’re saying. Blogging is just another way to reach out to our clients (potential and existing). Many times I find myself talking about the same thing to more than one client and having this tool, can make things be more efficient. Not to mention builds more credibility.

    Video….hmmm…..I have to work on that…. 🙂

    Take care and see you in cyber-world.
    Jocelyn

Leave a Reply

