Secret to Staying Young Is…

“To find joy in work is to discover the fountain of youth.” – Pearl S. Buck

4 responses to “Secret to Staying Young Is…

  1. My friend told me the following today, “When I was a kid, I would walk around in public and appear normal on the outside – – but on the inside, I imagined I was an android, scanning the crowds and taking data for the impending robot invasion. Today, I did this for the first time since I was a kid, and I find that its still as fun as it used to be. Take some time and let your inner kid out.”

    I know Buck was a great author and all, but I find my friend’s advice more useful. After all, think about how much time most people spend doing jobs where finding the joy is difficult.

    Still, it’s something I strive for and I certainly hope you find joy in yours.

Leave a Reply

